Natural Health & Wellness

Is Spam Gluten Free?

Is Spam Gluten Free? TheWellthieone

Spam is a canned meat product that was first introduced in 1937. It is made from chopped pork shoulder meat, salt, water, and sodium nitrite. 

Spam does not consist of any gluten-containing ingredients, so yes, Spam is gluten free.

However, if the meat is processed in a facility that also processes wheat, rye, or barley, there is a risk of contamination. For people with celiac disease or non-celiac gluten sensitivity, even trace amounts of gluten can cause serious health problems. 

For this reason, it is important to check the label carefully to make sure that your can of Spam has not been processed in a facility that also handles wheat. If you are unsure, you can always contact the manufacturer directly.

More from

The links used on are affiliate links, which may provide a small commission. This does not increase the price of the goods for the consumer whatsoever. What it does is ensure that useful content like this can continue to be produced. Thank-you for enjoying our content and allowing us to continue to provide more.

Teacher, Real Estate Investor
Every article that you read on The Wellthie One is carefully researched to provide only the best information, angles, products and advice based on experience. The top priority at The Wellthie One is enabling others to discover how living a more natural lifestyle can uplevel their quality of life. No one is going to care more about your health and the well-being of your family than you are. Education about natural health is to be on-going! Consider The Wellthie One a welcoming place for you to visit often, as you find solutions and recommendations that will help you and your loved ones thrive!