Miso soup is a delicious and comforting dish that can be enjoyed by everyone. Some people may be concerned about the presence of gluten in miso soup.
Is miso soup gluten free?
Yes, miso soup is gluten-free. It is a traditional Japanese dish made from fermented soybeans, rice or barley, and sea salt. intolerant.
Consider the other ingredients added to the broth
Miso soup broth is gluten-free, and as long as you are aware of the other ingredients used in the soup, it will remain gluten-free. Miso paste, which is the main ingredient in miso soup broth, is made from soybeans, which are naturally gluten-free. Traditionally, miso soup is served without any noodles at all.
If you are at a fusion type of restaurant for example, where they may cross and mix traditional cultural foods, they may add noodles to their miso soup. This could be a source of gluten if the noodles are wheat-based.
If you are ordering miso soup from a traditional Japanese restaurant, it will likely be gluten-free. Also, if you make miso soup at home, you can rest easy knowing that it will also be gluten-free!
If you would like to save some money while making authentic miso soup at home, School of Wok shows you how to make the easiest and most delicious miso soup recipe. Sometimes, simplicity is key!
More from thewellthieone.com
The links used on thewellthieone.com are affiliate links, which may provide a small commission. This does not increase the price of the goods for the consumer whatsoever. What it does is ensure that useful content like this can continue to be produced. Thank-you for enjoying our content and allowing us to continue to provide more.